A question about touch attacks

In reading the description of the shadow it states that the attack is a "touch" attack.  As far as I am aware S&W makes no distinction between touch and any other form of melee attack.  Coming from a 3e & PF background it immediately raised a flag.

Are people allowing touch attacks against 10 + dex + magic wards or against normal AC?

Thank you for your input.

Matt Finch's picture

Normally I just use the regular AC for a touch attack.

Fizz Bang's picture

Same here. (regular AC for touch)

Thank you